Red Bastille Day

redfumes.jpg

redwheel.jpg

Last Wednesday was Bastille Day, the French national holiday. Since we are not far from Paris, we had the Patrouille de France fly over my hometown. Unfortunately they were ahead of schedule so all I could photograph was the red fumes that trailed behind the planes. The other shot features one of the numerous photos I took of the fireworks. I liked the wheel effect of this particular one.

On Tuesdays, just post any photo you like (it must be one of your own) that contains the color RED and then link to this blog.

rubytuesday.jpg

What Is Your Chumash?

chumash.jpg

As I am reading about Devarim and trying to prepare posts on each parshah, I find that my own Chumash is a bit too light and doesn’t quite provide as much insight into what I am reading as I’d like to.

Therefore I am considering getting a new one. Ideas are of course welcome. Otherwise why would I write this post?

Tell me what you like about the edition you use and whether you supplement it with other commentaries. I reckon all your suggestions and opinions will be useful to other people as well.