Chicken with Red Peppers

peppers.jpg

This is a Jewish Moroccan recipe.

Ingredients per person:
1 chicken breast
1/2 to 1 red pepper, depending on the size of the peppers
1 or 2 garlic cloves
paprika
turmeric
olive oil
choped cilantro or parsley

Cube the chicken. Slice the peppers and the garlic cloves. Mix all the ingredients in a pot, including the chopped parsley or cilantro. Add 1 tsp paprika and 1/2 tsp turmeric for 2 breast filets. Add olive oil, salt and pepper and mix.

Leave to marinate for a few hours. Cook then slowly for about 45 minutes.

9 thoughts on “Chicken with Red Peppers

  1. Sounds yummy. Seems the marinade is the key – one needs to prep the chicken. Hmmm, maybe I could be organized and do this for Friday. I bet it would cook nicely in a crockpot, too.

    • I have never tried it in a crockpot (used to have one but either I didn’t use it properly or it didn’t work very well) but I am sure it would be possible. Let me know how it goes if you try. then I can add the information to this post.

  2. This sounds yummy. I might see if we can have this for Shabbat dinner this week. I can imagine eating this with courgette and aubergine….

Leave a comment