Hebrew Readers Needed

monument2.jpg

 

I have mentioned on several occasions that two classes in my High School are working on a Holocaust project.

One class is trying to follow the destinies of the adults and children who made up our local community before WW2 so as to find out what happened to them during the war.
They are working on the local synagogue archives as well as the Yad Vashem Website and more particularly their Central Database of Shoah Victims’ Names.

The problem is that the pages of testimony, often filled in by a relative, is in handwritten Hebrew. I have managed to decipher most of one sheet written in handwritten block capitals with an English translation for each item but very little of the other one which is completely handwritten and with no English at all. Therefore I’m looking for a few proficient Hebrew readers who would be ready to help my students.

I understand that people can be quite busy and their time is valuable so I don’t expect anyone to help with more than one page. Besides so far there are only two pages to read.