Friday Fictioneers – Ouch!

This is my fourth entry into the weekly challenge brought to us by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields. Just follow the rules: Write a one hundred word story that has a beginning, middle and end. (No one will be ostracised for going over or under the word count.)

Comments are welcome!

20130612-112153.jpg

“Whatever went into you Gordon Fraser? And, please, tuck your shirt back into your trousers and straighten your tie!”

“Yes, Sir! I don’t know, Sir. I am terribly sorry.”

“You do realise that you don’t punch a teacher in the face, ever! You are one of our star pupils. Never a problem since you have been with us. One more year and Oxbridge was within reach. And music is your favourite subject. I just don’t get it.”

“I know, Sir. But Mr Austin found it funny to turn up dressed in kilt. You don’t mess with a Scot, Sir, ever.”


52 thoughts on “Friday Fictioneers – Ouch!

  1. I like the way he gets his point across. I bet not many people mess with him! and I’ll also wager that’s the last time Mr. Austin ever wears a kilt or anything close to it! I admire the way you made this into a real story. Nicely done.

  2. Pingback: Women Write Weekly Review | Hannah's Nook

  3. Hannah that’s great – I was thinking the teacher must have done something major to provoke such a reaction! Great what power fashion has. Our physics teacher used to be famous for Kipper ties, good job he didn’t teach fish!

  4. As one with Celtic ancestors and connections, I have to point out that there is no kilt in this photo. The backside in question is wearing Plus Fours. Which is just as well, considering how he ended up, anatomically. Otherwise, it may have looked like someone had thrown two haggises at the piano. I have no idea who Mr Austin is! Thanks for the humour. Ann

Leave a Reply

