Weekly Review with Musicians

stanleypiazza.jpg

On My Blog

Spicy Rice and Kidney Beans

Friday Fictioneers – Interrogation

Elsewhere in the JBlogosphere

Mum’s the Word and Unbelievable – Two stories by Freya

Pragmatic Attic has posted a recipe for: Chermoula Salmon

Flora of Mount Meron, Israel – Leora shares some stunning photos

Lorri reviews Rashi’s Daughters, Book III: Rachel

Korach – the zero sum game – Zivah ponders on this week’s parashah

Web articles

Jewish Identity, Spelled in Yiddish – a NYT article by Dara Horn

And God created gays: The first openly gay Orthodox rabbi talks about coming out, pain, and parenthood – a Haaretz article

On Care2: 6 Reasons to Learn a Foreign Language

My Lesson in Tolerance – Hannah Katzman writes about WoW in The Times of Israel

Shabbat Shalom!

10 thoughts on “Weekly Review with Musicians

  1. Thank you for the link! I am also very impressed that you have had time to gather all these items together. A very well-earned day of rest and peace awaits you – Shabbat Shalom!

    • You are welcome!
      You can thank the ‘Add to Reading List’ button on the Apple devices which I happily click when I find stuff that I find interesting; it makes the putting together of the review much easier later on!

  2. Love the musicians. Wish I were there. I’ll take any opportunity to learn a foreign language, although some interest me more than others. I am often trying to learn a little more Russian, but I once had the opportunity to learn Japanese, and I wasn’t motivated. In the U.S. there is slim opportunity to use languages other than American English. In Israel, if you sit in the right place, you can learn Hebrew, Arabic, French, Russian, English, Spanish, just by eavesdropping …

    Thank you for the link and Shabbat Shalom.

    • You are welcome!
      As you can imagine, languages fascinate me and I can survive using about five but apart from French I only feel really confident in English!
      The musicians were a lovely surprise on a sunny Sunday afternoon in Hong Kong!

Leave a Reply

