Weekly Review with Novelty

stanley.jpg

On My Blog

Yoghurt Scones

The Social Palace

Elsewhere in the JBlogosphere

Because you have always wanted to know the differences between Pharisees, Sadducees and Karaites, Rabbi Fink has the answer

Lorri reviews I kiss Your Hand Many Times and shares a poem: Gazebo Reflections

The Captives and All Of These Things: two stories by Freya

Leora shares Notes on Newark and Declining Cities

Read a d’var Torah from Rabbi Ari Hart

Behar Bechukotai – silver shekels all around – Zivah reflects on this week’s double parashah

Web articles

An interesting view on gender inequality: Should I Thank God for Not Making Me a Woman?

The New ‘Morethodox’ Rabbi – a Tablet Magazine article

The List: five classic children’s books – James Patterson picks his favourites

Shabbat Shalom!

8 thoughts on “Weekly Review with Novelty

  1. I like the photo…filled with great tones and textures.

    Thank you for the links.

    I will definitely check the other links and articles out.

    Shabbat Shalom!

  2. Thank you for the link. I especially liked Lorri’s poem. I appreciate your linking to the article about Rabbi Asher Lopatin – he is a friend from childhood. His parents and my parents were good friends – I have fond memories especially of his mother, z”l.

    Strange picks on the children’s books – not what I would have expected.

Leave a Reply

