Still not Quite a Weekly Review

20130419-013018.jpg

This week I have written two blog posts: a recipe for Vegetable Cakes and one about a Chinese dish: Classic Combo

Leora shares information and photos about Philadelphia Zoo and Bird Migration

Lorri reviews Gabby: A Story of Courage, Love and Resilience

Freya has started a writing blog.

You might also want to check Zivah’s thoughts on the weekly parashah

Clare Ashton, who was interviewed on this blog, has been nominated for a Goldie Award

I came across a post that was written a few weeks ago and which I found very interesting – Analyzing Myths of Female Beauty: An Alternative Approach To Teaching Tzniut – If you are a Jew, a feminist, a mother of girls or a combination of the three you will probably enjoy it too.

You might also enjoy 50 Shades of Orthodox Grey by Rabbi Fink

I am no abomination: rewritten bar mitzvah speech, 30 years later – a blog post by Amichai Lau-Lavie

Our Lost Warsaw Ghetto Diary – a Tablet Magazine article

Shabbat Shalom!

13 thoughts on “Still not Quite a Weekly Review

  1. Well, I guess you have had time for reading! My mind has been on Boston – I don’t have anything profound to say, but it’s my hometown, so I check the news too often.

    Shabbat Shalom.

  2. Thank you for the link! I’m still pondering all of those different soups you mentioned earlier in the week. I need to upgrade my eating habits now that we appear to have spring weather – finally!

  3. I have had nothing interesting to post. My thoughts have been with Boston, and I haven’t blogged. I am just now ready to write a post, nothing intense, just a post. Thank you for the link.

Leave a Reply

