Short for Time

snow-péronne.jpg

I have been busy this week: trying to get some rest after a full school term, entertaining my nephew and driving on both snow and ice – among other things – I have therefore too little time for my weekly review but hope to do a more thorough round up next week.

Let me just point out these two very different articles:
The Arduous Community by David Brooks
People of the E-Book? Observant Jews Struggle With Sabbath in a Digital Age by Uri Friedman

Shabbat Shalom!

13 thoughts on “Short for Time

  1. The article about Erica Brown was wonderful! My husband knew her from her youth, and my father knew her from when she lived in the Boston area. I thought it was so cool that David Brooks wrote about her in the NYTimes. So the NYT is worth something, after all…

    Shabbat Shalom!

  2. I love other people’s snow pictures much more than my own! Hang in there, lady & I hope that things settle down for you soon! 🙂

  3. The article about the e-readers was interesting. I don’t see print materials going away anytime soon (they did say that t.v. was going to eclipse radio, yet good radio programming is still very accessible), so I don’t think it’s going to be an issue. I still prefer to read the old-fashioned way, personally. The experience of reading a book is part of the fun. Of course, it would be easier to read while nursing if I had an e-reader….hmmmm…..

  4. Pingback: Double Weekly Review for Shabbat New (Secular) Year | Ilana-Davita

Leave a Reply

