Feta Tigagnito

feta-peppers1.jpg

Feta Tigagnito:
Serves 6 people
– 6 bell peppers (red ones are sweeter but others will add colors to your dish)
– a slab of feta cheese
– a handful of cherry tomatoes
– 1 onion
– olive oil
– oregano
– salt and peper to taste

Preheat oven to 400F°.

Thinly slice the onion and peppers. Put them into a baking dish with the cherry tomatoes.
Sprinkle with oregano, salt and pepper (I used “spirit of fire” a mixture of black peppercorns, crushed chilies, sweet bell peppers, peppadews and ginseng). Drizzle with olive oil.
Bake for 25-30 minutes or until the peppers are tender.
Add the cubed feta cheese and put back into the oven for another 10-15 minutes.

Eat on its own or with rice or pasta or as a side dish with grilled fish.

9 thoughts on “Feta Tigagnito

  1. You keep reading my mind, and my refrigerator. Once again, I had everything on hand, except for the feta. I used Tzfatit cheese instead. I also added a nice sprinkling of za’atar. Your one mistake: this does not serve 6 people! The two of us finished the whole thing off for lunch with some hunks of whole wheat 12 seed bread.

  2. Miriyummy: Thanks for the information. I’ll go and check what this cheese is.
    At te top of my blog, you can find a whole page with all the recipes I have posted. I have tried to organize them too.

Leave a Reply

