Chilled Melon Soup

melonsoup.jpg

Chilled Melon Soup:
• 2 melons (I used a variety with lemon skin and green flesh)
• 1 tbsp honey
• 1 tbsp lemon or lime
• tiny bits of fresh or frozen ginger
• 20+ mint leaves (or so, just follow your taste)

Cut the melons in half, scoop out seeds. slice into wedges and cut of skin. Cut into cubes.
Place cubes in blender, add honey, lemon or lime juice, ginger and mint and puree. taste.
Chill and serve.

The original recipe suggested adding sugar but I skipped this altogether, which was fine.

12 thoughts on “Chilled Melon Soup

  1. Ooh, yum! We’ve just invested in a blender and juicer, so this recipe is perfect.

    How did we live without these kitchen implements for so long, I wonder? And they look so pretty on the counter, all shiny and red! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Chilled Melon Soup (via Ilana-Davita) « Storm In a Teacup

  3. This is the second time you’ve posted a recipe and I’ve made it within minutes of reading about it. This was divine, and I added a bit of the lemon zest as well. I’ve been drinking it throughout the day, a nice, light snack after a day of fasting.

    • I made it last week – when it was very hot – and it was lovely. I suggest that if you make it as an appetizer you go light on the honey as you don’t want it to be too sweet. I ate/drank it as a dessert.

  4. Pingback: Weekly Review with Little Boy « Ilana-Davita

Leave a comment