Action vs Kvetching: Update

hyeres-placedelarepublique.jpg

Some of you may remember my Action vs Kvetching post where I complained that French civil servants would now get fewer days off for the Jewish holidays.

At the time I sent a few emails round. Apparently, someone else had noticed this and had brought it to the attention of the Minister in charge of Civil Service. Thus I got an email today from the French Chief Rabbinate with an attachment from the Ministry of Civil Service which rectified the previous regulation. We will definitely get two days for Shavout and Rosh Hashanah.

8 thoughts on “Action vs Kvetching: Update

  1. Pingback: Triple Weekly Review « Ilana-Davita

    • I am not sure the solution has to do with my efforts. I am glad, however, that they sent me the information and that I was able to send it to the friend who had told me about the problem in the first place.

Leave a Reply

