Busy, Busy, Busy

boat.jpg

Our Swedish collegues and 24 of their students arrived on Sunday evening. We have been very busy since their arrival hosting, cooking, feeding, entertaining and teaching. Today we had a most interesting presentation of the Swedish school system. It was quite thought-provoking despite the disappointment of having only 8 collegues attending out of a potential total of 100. It ended up with comparisons of the French and Swedish students’ attitude towards work and public property. The Swedish headmaster insisted that one of his favorite mottos is “Freedom and Responsibility”.

Excuse me if I don’t visit and comment your blogs as much as I’d like to but we are so busy this is virtually impossible.

4 thoughts on “Busy, Busy, Busy

  1. What a beautiful and classic looking photograph. “Sigh”, so serene and lovely.

    I am disappointed in the total amount of colleagues that attended.

    I hope you get moments where you can breathe. Thinking of you, Ilana.

  2. That sounds like such an interesting meeting and visit. I am glad it is real-life events like this that are keeping you busy.
    I am sure I speak for other bloggers when I say that I so appreciate your frequent comments on my posts! No need to apologize. Enjoy your company & Shabbat shalom.

    -Hannah

  3. No need to apologise at all. I hope you get some small windows of time in which to take some time for you.

    What a shame that more of your colleagues didn’t manage to attend. I would have been so very, very annoyed, in your shoes.

    I love that photo – I can almost smell the clear, fresh air.

  4. Another beautiful photo – the light is so “delicious.” Thanks for stopping by my blog this morning.

    “Freedom and Responsibility” – reminds me of Rabbi Levi Meier’s desire for a Statue of Responsibility on the west coast of the U.S.

Leave a Reply

