Grateful Weekly Review

onstarferry.jpg

I have posted but not written much lately and am far behind with the posts I had scheduled. In fact this has been a busy week: an inspection, lots of papers to mark (this is not quite finished yet), two evening meetings at work, questions for exams to send off, parents who needed a new handset, health issues (not me) and many more insignificants matters. However I’d like to thank all the friends who have shown support and concern, come to the rescue with research and word identification and have thus helped me more than they realize.

This week I’ll not link to rabbis or articles but to my online friends – in England, the USA or Israel – hoping I’ll be able to meet them in person in a not too far future.

On My Blog

Photo Memes:
Pink Rickshaw for SOOC
Street Food Red for Ruby Tuesday
Sepia Incense Lighting for Sepia Scenes
High or Low for Thursday Challenge

New Issue of Conversations

Today’s Inspection

Elsewhere in the JBlogosphere

Accentuate the positive, Mrs. S. writes about accents and understanding

Raizy would like us to daven for a family friend

Risa writes about Rehovot’s 120th birthday

Rachel shares unintended consequences, in a good way

Jew Wishes reviews The 23rd Psalm: A Holocaust Memoir

Story of a Fisherman, Leora shares a story and asks a question

Leora has designed a new header for Hannah’s blog, CoookingManager. While you’re there, check the recipe for Challah Bread with Sponge Method

Shabbat Shalom!

12 thoughts on “Grateful Weekly Review

  1. Thank you for the link, once more. More importantly, I hope Shabbat and the weekend in general give you some much needed time to recuperate, although I have a feeling you may still be very busy.

    Look after yourself as much as you can – and of course, Shabbat Shalom!

  2. hoping I’ll be able to meet them in person in a not too far future.
    That would be wonderful!

    And in the meantime, I really hope that everything works out for you and that the coming week is better. Thanks for the link, and Shabbat Shalom!

    • Israel is on my list of “must dos” so when I go I’ll definitely let you know. I always enjoy your “language” posts even if my Hebrew needs improving a lot! Shabbat Shalom!

  3. Shabbat Shalom. I would love to meet you in person. I should have a special pot, if I put in a penny a day, I can save up for the airfare to France (or Italy), which I can visit on my way to Israel, where I can meet Mrs. S. and other bloggers I have never before met.

    Thanks for links to the new header and to my fisherman tale. Glad you enjoy both.

  4. I hope you have a better week coming up. Try (I did say try) to get some respite in between it all.

    Thank you for the link.

    Shabbat Shalom!

  5. I’m with Raizy on that! Sorry I missed your link. I have been busy busy with family & work. Blogsphere has taken a back seat recently. Maybe after Pesach things will go smoother.

Leave a Reply

