Cold Weekly Review

roubaix.jpg

On My Blog

Photo Memes:
Stuffed Red Peppers for Ruby Tuesday, with a recipe
Former Swimming-Pool for Watery Wednesday
Showcase for Window Views

Who We Are, On Being (and Not Being) A Jewish American Writer

Jews in Postwar East Germany

Yet Another Dilemma

Last year’s parshah post: Famous Torah Story

Elsewhere in the JBlogosphere

Interview with Janna Gur, a post by Mimi of Israeli Kitchen

Jew Wishes reviews Badenheim 1939

Fadichah, Mrs.S. and embarrassed teenagers

Leora would appreciate Feedback on Headers

The Times They Are A’Changin, Rabbi Yosef Kanefsky reflects on the new generation of Modern Orthodox kids in his shul

The current issue of Haveil Havalim is up at Tzedek Tzedek

Shabbat Shalom!

15 thoughts on “Cold Weekly Review

  1. Stark. Excellent red focal point. Cold and warm at the same time.

    Your link with my name points to Mrs. S.’s blog – but otherwise, thanks!

    I am skipping a review on my own this week – Friday busy-ness after Thursday worked-ness.

    • I apologize for the mistake. I have changed the link but I gues it’s a bit late.
      As concerns the photo I realized the colors were really great when I spotted the light on this otherwise ordinary building.

      • When you leave a link to another blog, it is helpful not just in getting more visitors but also in overall SEO – search engine optimization. So since this indirectly links to my small business blog, I greatly appreciate it.

        You taught me a while back to look at light late in the day, about an hour (or less) before sunset (in a comment on a photo of a building in Jerusalem). Colors do look vibrant at that time.

  2. Unfortunately*, the weather here has been unseasonably warm and sunny these past few days.

    * I say “unfortunately”, because we desperately need more rain.

    Anyway, thanks for the link, and shavua tov!

Leave a Reply

