Red School

gymnasium1.jpg

gymnasium2.jpg

gymnasium3.jpg

My old school was made out of red bricks and I have the feeling that this is one of the most common features for high schools in a lot of countries. The school here is the one our school has an exchange with in Sweden, Bäckänksgymnasium in Borås. Thumbs up if you manage to read the inscription in the third photo.

On Tuesdays, just post any photo you like (it must be one of your own) that contains the color RED and then link to this blog.

rubytuesday.jpg

31 thoughts on “Red School

  1. I’ve always thought of red bricks as very American, because my parents’ house in the States was made of red bricks. But here in Israel, one never sees anything with red bricks.

  2. What a wonderful building. So many interesting details and a smorgasbord of ruby bricks arrayed in fine details. A place to learn, we cannot help but stare at this lovely ecole…

  3. I am squinting away, trying to read the third photo. At first I thought it was Latin, but then I saw the “er” ending. I don’t think “larover” means anything, but that’s what I see.

  4. Red brick buildings are durable and most often also of fine architecture, like your school here. A shame we don’t use it more often.
    I’ve tried to interpret the writings on the wall, but I need a Daniel to help me out.
    From Felisol

  5. That is a very nice looking school! The red brick and yellow is quite attractive. Yes, we do have schools of brick here in the U.S. but, many do not, as well. I really do like the appearance of the brick. Nice post!

  6. Great shots, Ilana. I love the details in the architecture that you managed to capture. Lovely, indeed.

    Here in CA red brick is used on a lot of older schools.

Leave a Reply

