Early Weekly Review

well.jpg

Since I need to take an early train for a meeting I’m posting early today.

On My Blog

Photo memes:
Flowers on Door for Today’s Flowers
Sweden: Last Series (For Now) for Ruby Tuesday
Sweden City Windows for Window Views and Doors

Would You Use This?

Weekly Recipe: Lighter Pastry Dough

Weekly Parshah Post: Noach

Elsewhere in the JBlogosphere

The Post-Chagim Edition of Haveil Havalim is up at Ima on and off the Bima

Shimshonit asks who does motzi?

What Defines Israeli Parenting? Mother in Israel needs your help for an article in an American magazine

Jew Wishes reviews Life is a Test by Rebbetzin Esther Jungreis

Torat Haim: the Torah does not remove us from life, a fine post by Michael

A blog by any other name, Mrs.S. explores new names for her blog

After Favorite Books from Childhood, Leora writes about Favorite Picture Books

Shabbat Shalom!

12 thoughts on “Early Weekly Review

  1. I got to use someone’s Kindle last night. I wasn’t very excited by it. I already do enough online reading. Usually my problem is finding a book I want to read.

    Love the simple photo you chose – not a lot of colors (green, peach, gray), so it’s subtle.

    Shabbat Shalom!

  2. Kindle/Schwindle. Not for me, thank you.
    Since I do a lot of editing for others (authors and publishers) I read most of my daily ‘books’ from the screen.
    Evening reading is with a ‘real’ book in my hands, pages sounding like they should when they are turned, and the faint smell of ink still lingering.

    Want me to send you a copy of Rachel Sarai’s Vineyard? It may turn out to be a book you want to read :^)
    Light, Ilana Davita, Light.

    • I suppose that if spent most day with my eyes on a screen, I’d be more than happy to read a “real” book at night. As regards the kindle, I have mixed feelings.
      I’d love it if you could send me a copy of your book. I’d also be glad to review it.

  3. I love the photo with the nice splashes of greenery within the neutral tones. Lovely.

    I prefer reading in hard copy format, as opposed to reading on a monitor. The monitor bothers my eyes after a short time. I like the feel of the book, the textures, the pages, the text, etc.

    Thank you for the link.

    Shabbat Shalom!

Leave a Reply

