Thursday Musings

ilpane.jpg

– I am enjoying my last days of “freedom” before we go back to school next week, next Tuesday to be precise.

– I finally got my school supplies: a blue booklet for marks and absence and a dark blue notebook to keep track of what we do in class. In case this wasn’t clear, blue is my favorite color.

– The deputy head gave me my schedule this morning. Suffice it to say say that I hope it won’t change one iota.

Inglourious Basterds has just been released in France. I saw it two days ago and would advise anyone to do the same. It is unusual and violent but excellent all the same.

The latest edition of KCC (the Kosher Cooking Carnival) is up. It was compiled by Chana, a registered dietitian and author of Food for the Soul: Traditional Jewish Wisdom for Healthy Eating.

4 thoughts on “Thursday Musings

  1. Thanks for the review of the Inglorious Basterds movie. I read mixed reviews, some didn’t seem to like its fictitious portrayal of Jews.

    My kids are with you, enjoying the last of freedom. I look forward to fall.

  2. Thank you for the Inglorious Basterds promotion.

    Like Leora, I have heard mixed reviews. I normally prefer factual portrayals of Jews, but I do plan to see it some time this week, though.

    The photograph is beautiful, Ilana. I love the reflections and the scroll work at the top.

Leave a Reply

