Weekly Review

moreroses.jpg

On My Blog

Photo memes:
Roses in My Garden for Today’s Flowers
Second-Hand Red Toys for Ruby Tuesday
View From My Window for Window Views

Favorite Food Blogs, mine as well as other people’s great suggestions in the comments

Mesorah Project, read and contribute

Weekly Recipe: Quick Tomato Pie

Elsewhere in the JBlogosphere

Obama, Religion and Women´s Bodies at Kolech

Sing Like a Levi and Help a Job Hunter, a parsha post – but not only – by Leora

Rachel discusses Hebrew names, part I and part II

Jew Wishes remembers Officer Steven Tyrone Johns who was shot at the USHMM on Wednesday

8 thoughts on “Weekly Review

  1. Thank you for the link. Imabima also posted about the officer, as did Gail.

    On women and Islam, I highly recommend anything by Phyllis Chesler. Here’s one of her posts, same topic as the article to which you linked. I see your article quoted Phyllis Chesler at the end.

  2. Ilana: Thank you for the link re Officer Stephen Tyrone Johns. ..

    I so enjoyed reading Rachel’s post about Hebrew names, and am glad to see that you linked it.

    I like the tomato pie recipe! I must try it.

    Shabbat Shalom!

Leave a Reply

