A Week in Review

tangledtrees.jpg

On My Blog

Photo Memes:
Green Ruby Tuesday
Sepia Castle for Sepia Scenes

Pre-Pesach Posts:
The Countdown Has Started
Haggadah Survey
Pre-Pesach Suggested Reading
Nature Notes: Festival of Spring, it is also a meme

Weekly Recipe: Another Salmon Recipe

Elsewhere in the JBlogosphere

Sauteed Mushroom Salad at Leora’s
– Mimi at Israeli Kitchen is looking for your favorite Pesach dishes. She’ll then cook and blog the most interesting ones.
– Shimshonit discusses the Mechitza
Baila celebrates different events

7 thoughts on “A Week in Review

  1. Thanks for the link. I made another one of Klara’s recipes on Friday, with umeboshi paste and radishes. It was deeeelicious. Can you get umeboshi paste where you live?

    I don’t know what I would submit to Mimi. I don’t care for a lot of Pesach recipes, except for the salady ones I eat regularly anyway. Too many potatoes, too much meat.

  2. Leora: I didn’t even know what umeboshi paste was until I looked at Google after reading your comment so I guess it is not easy to find here.
    Try to sumit recipes that don’t have potatoes; it will be a nice change for everyone. 🙂

  3. Thank you for the link.

    I like the photo; we are starting to see leaf buds on trees and shrubs here too. And I’ve seen some impressive irises, cherry blossoms, and anemones (kalaniot) on the hillsides. Spring is right around the corner.

  4. A really good recipe for Pesach would be Mimi’s fish soup. Of course, it’s Mimi’s recipe. (I made it last week: a white fish like flounder and lots of yummy vegetables).

    I’ll keep thinking.

Leave a Reply

